The countdown until Beyoncé drops her next studio album is officially on, and on Wednesday, she dropped the tracklist for the project as the anticipation for the album continues to build.

In a post made to her Instagram story, Beyoncé shared that her new album “act i     RENAISSANCEhas a total of 16 tracks that fans can look forward to. The tracklist didn’t reveal if the album will have any features, but the song titles alone have the Beyhive curious about what they will hear come June 29th.

The album’s opening track is titled “I’m That Gir,” and fans are already anticipating the possible social media captions that will be made out of the song’s lyrics. Other song titles that have become a topic of discussion are the eighth track “Plastic Off The Sofa,” and even track 14, which is titled “America Has A Problem.”

Beyoncé released the album’s lead single “Break My Soul,” which features Big Freedia last month. The song was produced by Beyoncé, The Dream, and Tricky Stewart.

Shortly after she also shared the album’s official cover as well.

She briefly spoke about creating the project and said,

Creating this album allowed me a place to dream and to find escape during a scary time for the world. It allowed me to feel free and adventurous in a time when little else was moving. My intention was to create a safe place, a place without judgment. A place to be free of perfectionism and overthinking. A place to scream, release, feel freedom. It was a beautiful journey of exploration. I hope you find joy in this music. I hope it inspires you to release the wiggle. Ha! And to feel as unique, strong, and sexy as you are.”


Roommates, which song(s) are you looking forward to?



Want updates directly in your text inbox? Hit us up at 917-722-8057 or click here to join!  



TSR STAFF: Jade Ashley @Jade_Ashley94

Source link